Look out for a guy named pm35 on Ebay….?
Im trying to sell a item on ebay. Well I specific put free shipping and will
ship only within the United States. It even says Free Shipping with in the U.S.
So I check this morning and this guy or person named pm35 from the U.K. used the buy it now choice. But when
I click send invoice, It gives me a Nigeria address.
(Hes Got a Nigerian address when I send the invoice but
It says hes in the U.K. when I click his name)
Which gives me a immediate red flag.
So I look up his zip and Nigeria in the same sentence
and this site pops up saying Fraud.
Apparently there’s people that use the buy it now icon
or bid on high priced items and try to use this thing called western union bid pay or something.
http://www.joewein.de/sw/fraud-western-union-bidpay-ebay.htm
theres the site.
I immediately canceled the transaction after I read it
This is the response I got..
I still feel its scam
Thanks for your mail.I prefer paying you via Paypal because is a safety and easy means of payment been recommended by Ebay too.Am a verified Paypal member and my address had been verified by Paypal too.Yes,i want the item to be ship to my store in Nigeria and am ready to pay the sum of 0 USd to cover shipping via USPS Express Mail.Hope to have the invoice from you soonest
